Mathematics

Azra Alibasic

6th Grade Mathamatics

P: 515-242-7250 | E: Azra.Alibasic@dmschools.org

Jared Cochran

7th Grade Math

E: jared.cochran@dmschools.org

Biography

I started teaching at Meredith in 2000 following graduation from the University of Northern Iowa. I have two beautiful daughters, Emma and Ella. I am also the Hoover boys golf coach. Go Huskies!

Chandra Keairnes

Title Math Interventionist

E: chandra.keairnes@dmschools.org

Janet McAtee

8th Grade Special Education - mathematics support

E: janet.mcatee@dmschools.org

Biography

I graduated from UNI with a degree in elementary education/special education and also attended Drake University to earn more endorsements in special education. At Meredith I coteach in the 7th and 8th grade math classes and really like working with all the students. I am married to my husband Jeff and have two sons, Carter and Kirby. I enjoy spending time with my family, going to sports events, gardening and walking my dog, Josie.

Jodi Osthus

Mathematics 6

E: jodi.osthus@dmschools.org

Biography

 

Name: Jodi Osthus

Subject Area: Mathematics

Grade: 6th

College(s) attended: University of Northern Iowa

Years teaching: 22 years teaching

Years at Meredith: 20 years at Meredith MS

What I enjoy about teaching here: The staff at Meredith is amazing! Everyone works together.

Greatest hope for my students: My hope for all Meredith students is to be successful communicators and problem solvers.

Learner profile trait that motivates me: Communicator

Additional information: I have 2 cats. I love photography and national parks.

 

Lisa Rooney

7th Grade Math

E: lisa.rooney@dmschools.org

Biography

 

Name:  Lisa Rooney

Subject Area:  Math

Grade:  7th Grade

College(s) attended:  Iowa State University

Years teaching:  17

Years at Meredith:  11

What you enjoy about teaching here:  Students and families

Greatest hope for my students:  I want students to feel inspired.

Learner profile trait that motivates me:  Caring

 

Brent Whipps

8th grade Math

E: brent.whipps@dmschools.org

Kathryn Winger

ELL

E: kathryn.winger@dmschools.org

Biography

I have been teaching ELL (English Language Learners) at Meredith Middle School since 2001. I have enjoyed being involved with students and families that are from so many different places in the world. Our ELL program at Meredith expands beyond the school day with additional English enrichment programs after school and on Saturday's. When I'm not teaching, I enjoy camping, traveling, and NASCAR with my husband, Doug and children Colin and Amanda.